Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Midtown Health and Wellness

Primary Care Physician & Acupuncturist located in Midtown Manhattan, New York, NY

218 total reviews

Midtown Health and Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 218 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Midtown Health and Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jona G.
Submitted 03/07/22
Everyone was and is very empathetic compassionate kind specially Dr. Danielle DeFrancis and Dr. Saltzman
Gennaro M.
Submitted 03/02/22
Excellent Angel/Justin VERY helpful.
Evelyn M.
Submitted 03/01/22
I really appreciate the doctor's at this practice. I have felt welcome and care for in every visit thus far.
Frankie G.
Submitted 02/28/22
Ive been going to this office for years. I am happier and healthier because of it. The staff is professional and polite. It is truly a very calm and welcoming environment
Erica S.
Submitted 02/27/22
Danielle DeFrancis @ Dana Jane Salzman is my acting doctor and she is superb. Sometimes the front desk doesn’t process awaited referrals or email requests fluidly but they’re a really nice office. Highly recommend.
Cheikh Modou G.
Submitted 02/24/22
Very happy
Evert D.
Submitted 02/22/22
Justin is the best
Brianne E.
Submitted 02/15/22
The staff were very kind
Michael F.
Submitted 02/15/22
Very warm and thorough
Theodore B.
Submitted 02/14/22
The staff at Midtown Health & Wellness helped me out big time in a time sensitive situation. Even moving past the initial time, they continue to be helpful and understanding. No matter what life situation occurs. Can’t thank them enough
Frank D.
Submitted 02/14/22
To be completely candid, Dr. Saltzman's program is the only recovery program that has worked for me since I first sought help in 2003. I walked in Midtown Health and Fitness's door for the first time in 2019 and never looked back. As someone with a background in dramatic arts, I understand there is an underlying "method" in achieving common goals. I've tried them all. After three-plus clean years I've concluded that Dr. Saltzman's strategy is not a mere bromide to addiction recovery -- but is, in effect, its "Endgame".
Mariema V.
Submitted 02/13/22
Excellent! experience and they do care about the patients and needs i give them a thumbs up
Sharaya R.
Submitted 01/29/22
This has been the best PCP I’ve ever had. I felt like a celebrity when I walked in the office. I came at the time of my appointment and I was immediately greeted and taken to a room for my appt. I needed records for my job and they were super prompt
Ahmed I.
Submitted 01/27/22
Amazing helpful and by my side step by step helping me threw this difficult path to recovery
Jorge D.
Submitted 01/18/22
Highly recommended thumps up to the staff and doctors
Sara G.
Submitted 01/18/22
Love my doctor and everything is fabulous!
Denis K.
Submitted 01/18/22
doctor saltzman is the best!
Alexandra P.
Submitted 01/17/22
Good
Robert K.
Submitted 01/15/22
Excellent
Luz S.
Submitted 01/11/22
My concerns were addressed.
What we offer

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Insurance and Billing

We accept most major insurances. Please see the full list of plans that we accept. If you do not see yours, please call our office to see how we can help. However, insurance does not cover addiction treatments.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
HealthFirst
Oxford (UnitedHealthcare)
UMR
United Healthcare PPO